Monthly Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up

July 2022

Introduction

If you've been following my blogs in Hashnode, you might have definitely come across blogs covering my activities of the month. This initiative of Monthly wrap-up is inspired by the work culture of the previous organization I worked at. I feel that it's a great way to introspect the progress of the month as well as set up targets for the next month. Having clear goals aids in the completion of them without being distracted.

Accomplishment in Hashnode - July 2022

Articles written

New Badge Earned

I earned a badge "Talk of the town" for writing this article.

Talk_of_The_Town_Hashnode.png

Status of #100DaysOfX Challenges

100DaysOfCode

In Responsive Web Design Course by Freecodecamp, I completed

Intro_Python_for_Finance.jpg

Certificate.jpg

100DaysOfWriting

I haven't posted much on my personal blog this month but I have reviewed the books that I've read in my GoodRead profile.

100DaysOfReading

Language Learning on DuoLingo :German and Finnish

I completed July Challenge.

Badges_Duolingo - July.jpeg

My progress in German and Finnish so far

German.jpeg

Finnish.jpeg

Personal Achievement

I completed a month of stay in the land of happiness, Finland. I got a chance to travel and explore beautiful places in Helsinki by metro, tram, and train since I lived in that area. I visited Aalto University , Central Railway Station, Forum Mall,City Centre Mall,Sokos, Kansalli Museo [National Museum of Finland],Police Station,Toolo Public Library,Rikhardinkatu Public library,International House ,Helsinki,Kamppi Centrum etc. I keep making short videos on my Youtube Channel -Around The Globe.

I appeared in some of the interviews; offline, virtual and telephonic that I had applied for but those haven't turned in my favor yet. I am hopeful that I will be able to share my success story very soon.

Target for the next month

  • Complete Projects of Responsive Web Design Course by FreeCodeCamp

  • Participate in #4articles4Weeks Challenge by Hashnode

  • Revise C++,Python for interviews and ace in the upcoming interviews

  • To participate in XP Challenge by Datacamp

  • Investigate and explore the Embedded Software Engineer career path

Final Note

July has been a very blessed month for me in terms of giving me an opportunity to kick-start my career or find a direction to stick to. There's always a scope to accomplish more and not settling for less than the best. I hope that I will be able to do justice to my target in August.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Swati Sarangi by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!