Monthly Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up

April -June, 2022

Introduction

As decided before, I will be documenting my progress month-wise in Hashnode, along with that I will set the task for me to take up in the coming month. This way I can better prioritize my learning as well as reflect on my progress so as to be more organized in my learning and more productive in life.

Initially, I thought of writing monthly wrap-ups but in this post, I will cover the progress of April-May because I was not regular on Hashnode in the month of May and June for some personal commitments.

100 Days of Coding

April

  • In Legacy Responsive Web Design by Freecodecamp , I completed

    1. Basic HTML and HTML 5
    2. Basic CSS
    3. Applied Visual Design
    4. Applied Accessibility
    5. Responsive Web Design Principles
    6. CSS Flexbox (continued)

May

In Legacy Responsive Web Design by Freecodecamp, I completed

  • CSS Flexbox

June

I couldn't give time to coding as I attended a family function and traveled a lot. I was extremely happy to find my name in the honorable mention of the Writethon 2022 organised by Hashnode. Here is my submission - Principles of UI/UX Design

Writeathon_Winners.png

100 Days of Reading

April

  • The Tribe by Seth Godwin

  • Our Moon has blood clots by Rahul Pandita

  • Corporate Confidential by Cynthia Shapiro

  • It's all in stars by Preeti Shenoy (continued)

May

  • It's all in stars by Preeti Shenoy (finished)

  • Arranged Marriage by Chitra Divakaruni

June

I completed my #100DaysOfReading Challenge and started the second round of #100DaysOfReading.

  • Finland in 50 stories by Juha Metso &Leenu Peltonen Otava

  • Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coelho

  • Some girls,some hats and Hitler by Trudi Kanter

100 Days of Writing

April

  • Participated in Poem A Day Challenge by Story Mirror. In this challenge, I composed poem each day for the month of April and submitted in the platform of Story Mirror.

Articles in Hashnode

May

  • As the deadline of the contest, Poem A Day got postponed. So, I completed the remaining poems which I could not post due to some technical issues.

  • I received a certificate of participation for the contest Poem A Day and a poetry book at my doorstep

Articles in Hashnode

June

I didn't publish any article either on Hashnode or on my personal blog: Creative Constellation as so many things were happening in my life and I did a lot of traveling during that month.

Language Learning In DuoLingo App ; German and Finnish

April

  • Completed the monthly challenge and received the badge.

Badges-Apr1.jpg

  • I started learning Finnish.

May

  • Completed the monthly challenge and received the badge

Badges -May.jpeg

June

  • Completed the monthly challenge and received the badge

Badges -June.jpeg

Professional front

I served the notice period the month of April as I was about to change place and eventually the job. I really enjoyed my workplace where I worked for about a year, and learned a lot both through various projects and colleagues I worked with. My colleagues were very professional, friendly, and helpful. I am going to create a compilation video for collecting all my memories at my workplace.

As I moved to a new country along with my husband, my job hunting continues. Out of hundreds of vacancies I applied for, I was called for 3 interviews so far and my job hunting is not yet over. Even though a remote offer is in my hand, I will never settle for less than the best. I hope that very soon, I will have wonderful news to share with the Hashnode community.

Target for July,2022

  • To get back to #100DaysOfCoding
  • To complete Legacy Responsive Web Design Course and try some CSS art as project.
  • To cover at least 50% of Applied Data Science Lab by World Quant University
  • To write at least 1 blogpost for each for my blog and Hashnode

Final Note

I have been extremely motivated by Tech Twitter community where different programmers keep posting their progress in #100DaysOfX Challenges. I hope to be more organized and mindful of what I am doing and improve regularly.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Swati Sarangi by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!